Winter Fun

January 22, 2010 at 12:38 am (Uncategorized)

We are back from Christmas break and getting into the swing of things.  I have been back in school for three weeks now and Koby’s class started this past week.  He is taking a class at Tech called Modern Physics.  All I know is that I’m glad he’s taking it and not me!  Koby’s birthday was on January 12th and enjoyed all the birthday phone calls.

This past weekend was the stock show in Floydada.  Koby and I went down to watch Kaylie and the cousins show.  They did great!  Kaylie won 2 breed champions, reserve grand champion, and senior showmanship!  Kelsey won a breed champion steer and a reserve breed champion pig.  Corbin won a breed champion steer and grand champion pig!  It was a great day for the Nutt Family!!!

I of course, have to post about Boone.  He is getting big!  He weighs about 23 pounds now and is spoiled rotten.  He likes to go for walks, but isn’t very good at walking on the leash.  He can’t walk in a straight line!  Today I came home to a wonderful surprise from Boone.

I’m glad the pillow wasn’t expensive!!

We hope everyone is doing well and hope to see you all soon!

3 Comments

  1. Tamber said,

    Boone is so sweet and calm just like River!!!!!! ha ha ha

  2. Amanda said,

    I’m glad you posted!!!! Boone is starting to look like an adult lab, and not so much like a puppy!!!!

    We need to hang!!!!

  3. Kaitlin said,

    I miss you guys! Hopefully we can get up to Lubbock soon to hang out. Keep you’re head up…the school year is half over!!! Love ya guys

Leave a comment